Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Skål Vergas. We'd love to have your feedback!

Skål Vergas

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Skål Vergas and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Macmanspam about 2 months ago

Smoked Brisket

I'm from South Texas and we KNOW brisket. This has been the first brisket north of Oklahoma that not only meets my expectations but embodies what a Texas brisket should be. Generous proportion, just the right amount of juiciness, and melts in your mouth. Add the Sweet Potato Fries and you cannot go wrong. If you want a taste of Southern Brisket, I HIGHLY recommend Skal in Vergas. It is well worth the trip.

Nelskathy 2 months ago

Smoked Brisket

The brisket and bacon cheeseburger was delicious! And the buns they were on were very nicely light so you could really taste the great beef! Thank you, Phil and Dixie! God bless!! Love from Kathy and Mark

Kaceebrogren 3 months ago

Smoked Brisket

Wow! Wow! Wow! I'm left speechless after my visit. Today was my first time coming to skal and I was blown away. Being celiac it is extremely hard to not only find somewhere that will accommodate to your allergy needs, but then also to find good food that is gluten free. This smoked brisket was so tender and juicy and topped with a cheese blend giving you that picture perfect cheese pull. The gluten free bun was also the best I've had around! It was so soft and perfect ratio to the sandwich. What I was most shocked about was how clean it was inside. Both the looks and smell of the restaurant was pristine! Skal is the perfect restaurant to go to even for the pickiest of eaters. A must go!

Michelle 4 months ago

Portabella Burger

Always absolutely yummy! And they have the best fries!

Dawnduncan 6 months ago

Loony Burger

My husband and I just went to Skal for the first time and we had lunch there. WOW!!!! We are both blown away! The Loony Burger was incredible and the decor, staff, menu....everything was perfect. This place has the best burger in the area. Definitely put this place on your list! Five HUGE stars!🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

Stacydherman 2 months ago

Chicken Bacon Ranch Wrap

Consistently awesome service! Food and drinks are amazing with an awesome lake atmosphere ! Great place to go as couples or with family and friends! A must try restaurant and you won't be disappointed!

Bvbena 2 months ago

Reuben

We came in and ordered a nice, cold ale to start with. I then ordered the portobello mushrooms, and a Ruben sandwich . We were blown away by how great the mushrooms were. They were HUGE, and extremely flavorful and cooked to a perfect crispness! The Ruben was a good size sandwich and tasted fantastic ! We left full and waddled out the door, knowing we would definitely be back again !

Jbrogren 3 months ago

Portabella Burger

To start off I cannot begin to explain how great the service is! Being Celiac makes it extremely hard to eat out at a restaurant and the server knew exactly how to accommodate to my allergy needs. My burger was cooked to absolute perfection and the gluten free bun was so soft and yummy! The food was so great that I even tipped the chef because of the incredible taste and experience I had. This is by far my #1 best restaurant around! Clean, great food, and inviting atmosphere. Not to mention I received the biggest and nicest glass of white zin wine. To end it all, I even came back TWICE in 24 hours because it was that wonderful!

Mardijo1 5 months ago

Build Your Own Lahvosh

Had the pepperoni Lahvosh. It was fabulous. Definitely will have again. Great food, great atmosphere, great service.

Bobbi 6 months ago

Bourbon Bacon Bleu Cheese Burger

This is by far the best burger! My favorite. Sweet potato fries are so good too!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA